Facilitating thoughtful,
effective giving to Europe and Africa.



  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Board of Directors

Peter Piot (Chairman)

Director of the London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine,
Former Executive Director of UNAIDS,
Former Under Secretary-General of the United Nations

Alan John Blinken (Vice-Chairman)

Former Ambassador of the United States to Belgium

Luc Tayart de Borms (Treasurer)

Managing Director of the King Baudouin Foundation (Belgium),
Former Chair of the European Foundation Center

Guillaume Bastiaens

Former Vice Chairman of Cargill

Emile Boulpaep

Professor at Yale University School of Medicine

Frannie Léautier

Former Senior Vice-President of the African Development Bank Group,
Former Head of the World Bank Institute and Chief of Staff to the President of the World Bank

Thomas Leysen

Chairman of the King Baudouin Foundation (Belgium),
Chairman of the Board of Directors of KBC Group, Chairman of Umicore

Evaristus Mainsah

General Manager, Global Asset Recovery Services, IBM Global Financing
Former General Auditor, IBM

Kristen Silverberg

Former Ambassador of the United States to the European Union,
Managing Director at the Institute of International Finance (IIF)

Maurice Tempelsman

Chairman of the Board of Lazare Kaplan International,
Former Chair of the Africa-America Institute

Dirk Wouters

Ambassador of Belgium to the United States


Board Committees

Investment Committee

Emile Boulpaep
Katrien Carbonez, Managing Director, Investment Banking Division at Goldman Sachs
Gilles M. Dellaert, Chief Investment Officer at Global Atlantic Financial Group
Ahmed Fahim, Managing Director at Citi, Partner at Alapointe Capital LLC
Jean Paul Warmoes

Art Advisory Committee

Katelijne De Backer, Director of PULSE Contemporary Art Fair, former Executive Director of The Armory Show
Yvette Mutumba, Co-founder and Editor-in-Chief of Contemporary And (C&)
Peter C. Sutton, Executive Director of the Bruce Museum – CT
Anna Swinbourne, Independent art historian, former painting and sculpture curator at MoMA- NY
Gaston Van Duyse-Adam, Former Ambassador of Belgium, art connoisseur and collector

Nominating and Compensation Committee

Emile Boulpaep (Committee Chair)
Thomas Leysen
Maurice Tempelsman

Audit Committee

Guillaume Bastiaens
Alan John Blinken
Evaristus Mainsah

Grants Administration Committee

Luc Tayart de Borms (Committee Chair)
Peter Piot